Sometimes, while buzzing around on my motorbike in the city, I see things that just make me chuckle. One of my favorite is the man standing by the side of the highway with a chicken. As 18 wheelers, BMWs, food carts, motorbikes and taxis whir by in a blur, as giant ships are built just over the fence there, and giant cranes dredge the canal a few meters away, the beautiful red rooster with long tail feathers struts around on the pavement, clucking and pecking, apparently totally unaware that this might be his last day. The rooster’s owner, looking bewildered, watches the buzzing mass of moving metal whiz by, and waits in hope that someone is craving chicken for dinner. Next time I see him, I will ask how much he wants for the rooster. Who knows, maybe I will set him free in the countryside!